Who will win the Purple Cap this year? These bowlers are the contenders. News in Hindi

New Delhi: There are only a few days left for the start of the Indian Premier League 2021 (IPL 2021). All the teams have started training with their players. In this great league, the dominance of the batsmen is as much as that of the bowlers. In the IPL, the bowler who scores the highest wicket each year becomes the Purple Cap winner. In this year’s IPL, it will be interesting to see which player gets the Purple Cap.

There may be a collision at Bumrah-Bhuvi

This year, two Indian fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar (Bhuvaneshwar Kumar) could compete to win the Purple Cap in IPL this year. Bumrah is one of the best fast bowlers of this era, but he hasn’t even won the IPL Purple Cap once. Bumrah will try this year to obtain this cap by taking the most wickets. On the other hand, speaking of Bhubaneswar, he is the only bowler besides Dwayne Bravo who has won the Purple Cap twice in the IPL. Bhubaneswar achieved this feat continuously in the years 2016 and 2017. Bhuvi recently returned to the squad with the England series and he is also in excellent shape.

Rabada and Morris are also contenders

Two bowlers from South Africa will compete in the Purple Cap race this year. The biggest contender among them is Kagiso Rabada, who plays for the Delhi team. Rabada also won the Purple Cap in 2020. Last season he won a total of 30 wickets in 17 matches.

On the other hand, he’s also a great all-rounder when he sees Chris Morris. Morris can also win the Purple Cap this year. Let me tell you, Morris became the most expensive player in IPL history at this year’s auction. Morris was included in his team by Rajasthan Royals for Rs 16.25 crore.

Zhai Richardson may surprise

Fast-paced young Australian bowler Jhye Richardson may also surprise everyone this year and win the Purple Cap. Richardson also won the highest wicket of this year’s BBL season. He took 29 wickets in 17 matches. Preity Zinta’s Punjab Kings team added Richardson to their squad by donating a massive amount of Rs 14 crore.

Related Articles

Back to top button