Wasim Akram and Shahid Afridi congratulate Indian cricket team on historic victory over Australia | After historic victory over Australia, Wasim Akram and Shahid Afridi studied like Team India

New Delhi: Team India’s performance against Australia was appreciated by the world. Defeating Australia on their home turf with an injured team is a great achievement and after this historic victory the Indian players are receiving a lot of praise.

India beat Australia by three wickets in the fourth test on Tuesday and won the four-game test series 2-1 and retained the Border-Gavaskar trophy.

Ajinkya Rahane made a big statement about the captain, what is the plan ahead for the English series

Former players of Team India’s biggest rival Pakistan also praised the Indian team.

Pakistani players also floated in Team India

Former Pakistani player Wasim Akram tweeted: “India’s great victory in the Test Series. I have never seen such a daring, courageous and fierce Asian team on the Australian tour. No calamity could stop them. The main actors were injured. This team won by making a comeback after going full on 36 points. Inspiring for others. Congratulations to the Indian team ”.

Shahid Afridi tweeted: “Great Indian team. After a lot of injuries and difficulties, India won a great series. Congratulations to the Indian team. This series will be remembered for a long time ”.

Australia won the first game of this series played in Adelaide. In this day-night format, India was eliminated by just 36 points in its second round. What is their lowest score in a round of a test.

ICC test ranking: Rishabh Pant becomes world’s highest ranked wicket keeper, Siraj and Sundar leap forward

Shoaib Akhtar tweeted: ‘After running out of 36 innings in this series, until victory on Australian soil’.

India made history by winning the Test Series on Australian soil for the first time in 2018-2019 under the captaincy of Virat Kohli. Kohli returned to India after the first test match this time for the birth of her first child and was replaced by Ajinkya Rahane who led the team.

Related Articles

Back to top button