Travis Head to lead Australia A against India A at Drummoyne Oval Sydney | Practice match: Travis Head secures Australia A captain against India A

Sydney: The Australian selectors have announced a 13-member Australia-A squad for the practice match against India-A. The three-day game kicks off on December 6 at Drummoyne Oval Field in Sydney.

The team also has Tim Paine, captain of the Australian test team, and opener Joe Burns. The team will be led by Travis Head. Cameron Green also has a place in this squad and for that he was released from the T20 squad. Nathan Lyon has been included in the T20 squad in place of Green.

Also Read – Virender Sehwag Wishes Shikhar Dhawan Such A Happy Birthday Knowing You Won’t Stop Laughing

This practice match, which will be held from December 6 to 8, will be a good option for test experts in Australia. Australia are scheduled to start the 4-game test series against India from the Adelaide Oval field from December 17.

The Australia-A team is as follows: Travis Head (captain), Jackson Bird, Joe Burns, Harry Conway, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Nick Madison, Mitchell Nasser, Tim Paine, James Pattinson, Will Pukowski, Mark Steketee, Will Sutherland.

Related Articles

Back to top button