There will be 10 teams that will play in ipl 2022 form, as decided at the AGM BCCI | BCCI takes decision in favor of young players, not eight but ten teams will participate in IPL 2022

Ahmedabad: At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Cricket Board of India (BCCI), the entry of two new Indian Premier League (IPL) franchises was approved, now 10 teams will participate in the tournament from 2022.

In another major decision, the BCCI, after being clarified by the International Olympic Committee (IOC), agreed to support the International Cricket Council (ICC) bid to include the T20 format of cricket in the Los Angeles Olympics of 2028.

The council source said: “Two new teams will be inducted from IPL 2022”.

It was also decided that all first-class male and female players would receive appropriate compensation given the national season due to the Kovid-19 outbreak.

BCCI plans to start the national season with the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 championship in January after a delay of several months.

Photos: Yuzvendra Chahal and Dhanashree share photos for the first time after their wedding, learn about the chemistry of the two

In other rulings, veteran Congress leader Rajiv Shukla has been officially appointed vice-president of the Council in place of Mahim Verma of Uttarakhand.

We also learn that the General Assembly voted in favor of Sourav Ganguly as director of the ICC board.

Secretary Jai Shah will be the acting director and representative of India on the board of directors general of the world body.

Related Articles

Back to top button