Suryakumar Yadav is captain of Mumbai in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy | Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Suryakumar Yadav takes great responsibility, now Mumbai team will take over

Mumbai: Explosive batsman Suryakumar Yadav will lead the 20-member Mumbai cricket team in the T20 Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy National Championship (Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy).

The Mumbai Cricket Association announced the squad on their website on Saturday for the tournament, which will kick off the series at home.

Besides Suryakumar Yadav, the squad also has regular players like Aditya Tare, young drummer Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sarfraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad and versatile player Shivam Dubey.

Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande will lead the rhythm attack, while spin bowling faces Atharva Ankolekar and Shams Mullani.

The MCA said it will take time for all selected players to reach Wankhede Stadium on December 29, as they will be required to report RT-PCR negative for Kovid-19.

With the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the Indian National Series will begin and the great Mumbai domestic cricket team will play all of their matches in this city.

Team: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Aditya Tare (Vice-Captain), Yashaswi Jaiswal, Drew Gomel, Sarfaraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dubey, Shubham Ranjane, Sujeet Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Tusshar Deshpande, Kararnhaw, Pradarnkarnadrekarnkarn, Kararnhaw, Pradarnkrekrekrek , Atharva Ankolekar, Shashank Attarde, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamor, Akash Parkar and Sufiyan Sheikh.

Related Articles

Back to top button