Kolkata Knight Riders KKR Team IPL Auction IPL Harbhajan Singh | IPL auction: KKR gives Harbhajan Singh, it’s the whole team

New Delhi: Prior to the 14th IPL season, players were auctioned off in Chennai on Thursday. In this year’s auction, the teams spent millions of rupees on players around the world. The two-time winning team, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), included a total of 6 players in their squad in this year’s IPL auction.

Bhajji has a chance

KKR also included legendary Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh in their squad this year. Harbhajan was not sold in the first round of the auction, but in the second round he was included in his squad by KKR for 2 crore. Besides Harbhajan Singh, the KKR team includes Shakib Al Hasan, Karun Nair, Sheldon Jackson, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Vaibhav Arora and Ben Cutting.

KKR has won the title twice

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) has won the IPL Trophy 2 times so far. KKR won the title under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir by beating Chennai Super Kings in 2012 and Kings XI Punjab in 2016. KKR included good players in their squad with less money in this year’s auction, in a such situation, this team will be expected to win the title again.

The whole KKR team:

Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Famous Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Naren, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varortyun Chakrabkraborty , Tim Siefert, Harbhajan Singh, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Venkatesh Iyer, Vaibhav Arora, Sheldon Jackson, Shakib Al Hasan and Ben Cutting.

Related Articles

Back to top button