IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians never won their first IPL match after 2013 | IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians 5 times have this embarrassing record, will there be an incredible today

New Delhi: There are now a few hours left to start the 14th season of the Indian Premier League. This year, the Royal Challengers Bangalore of Virat Kohli and the Mumbai Indians of Rohit Sharma will face each other in the first match of this league. Mumbai are the most successful team in IPL history, but the name of this magnificent team has always set an embarrassing record over the past 8 years.

Have not won their first match since 2013

Five-time IPL champion Mumbai Indians has a very poor record. Mumbai have never won their first match of the tournament since 2013. The name of the IPL’s top performing team surprises us. The last time Mumbai won their first game in 2012. By that time, this team had won by 8 wickets against three-time champion Chennai Super Kings. The peculiarity is that this team loses its first game since Mumbai started winning the IPL.

Mumbai is 5 times champion

Mumbai Indians have won the IPL title more than 5 times. The team, led by Rohit Sharma, first won the IPL title in 2013. After that this team won the IPL title in 2015, 2017, 2019 and again last year in 2020. This team won the IPL title in 2015, 2017, 2019 and again last year in 2020. This team won won all its titles under the Rohit harbor master’s office. In this year’s IPL, Mumbai will aim to win their third consecutive title and sixth overall.

Face RCB in the first match

The Mumbai Indians will face the Royal Challengers Bangalore in their first game of the IPL 2021. The Mumbai table was very heavy in both teams. Mumbai have beaten RCB in 8 of the last 10 games. The RCB team is graced with stars like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. In such a situation, this team will want to end their title drought and win their first IPL title this year.

Related Articles

Back to top button