IPL 2021: KXIP releases Glenn Maxwell RCB Aaron Finch Umesh Yadav | IPL 2021: KXIP publishes Glenn Maxwell, RCB excludes Aaron Finch and Umesh Yadav; Know the complete list

New Delhi: The IPL 14th round auction will be held in February. Prior to that, the franchise retains or releases its players for the following season. In such a situation, many players had a big shock today. Kings XI Punjab and Royal Challengers Bangalore have released big names from their squad.

Punjab shocks Glenn Maxwell

Kings XI Punjab gave a big shock this year by releasing Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell. Last year, Maxwell turned out to be a complete flop in the IPL. He only hit a six. He has scored 108 points in 14 games.

IPL 2021: Suresh Raina to play for Chennai Super Kings, know who’s missing

Besides Glenn Maxwell, the Punjab has released many other big names. The list includes Sheldon Cottrell, K Gautam, Mujib ur Rehman, Jimmy Neesham, Harads and Karun Nair with Glene Maxwell.

At the same time, the Kings XI Punjab have retained their coach for the first time in five years. Apart from that, Punjab has retained star players like Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi with captain KL Rahul.

RCB publishes three big names

The Royal Challengers Bangalore have selected Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Devadatta Padikkal, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Ken Richardson, Isuru Udana, Moin Ali, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar.

With big names like Aaron Finch, Chris Morris and Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Josh Philip, Dale Steyn, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pawan Deshpande, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Adam Jampa and Parthiv Patel have been released.

Related Articles

Back to top button