IPL 2021: Jason Behrendorff replaces compatriot Josh Hazlewood in the CSK team | IPL 2021: Big news for CSK fans, Jason Behrendorff joins the Dhoni team

New Delhi: Before the start of IPL’s 14th season, there was a big look in the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) squad. Let us know that Australian fast bowler Josh Hazelwood was already out of the tournament, instead of Chennai, now headed by Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni), to which Jason Behrendorff added.

IPL will play for the second time

Australian fast bowler Behrendorff will play at the IPL for the second time in his career. Earlier in 2019, he also performed for the Mumbai Indians. Behrendorff played 11 ODIs and 7 international T20s for Australia. During this time he took 7 wickets in T20 cricket and 16 wickets in ODI. Speaking of IPL, he took 5 wickets in 5 matches.

Hazelwood doesn’t want to live in the bio-bubble

Hazelwood explained the reason for the withdrawal from IPL this year. He said he wanted to stay fresh for the Ashes and the T20 World Cup which will take place this year. The Australian bowler has said he wants to spend time with his family away from the bio-bubble. Hazlewood told cricket.com.au: “ It’s been 10 months of bubble and quarantine in this difficult time. So now I have decided to take a break from cricket for a few days and will be staying at home in Australia for the next two months.

CSK has played in the final 9 times

CSK has played the final more than 9 times in the history of the IPL. CSK, meanwhile, has won the IPL Trophy three times. This team, led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, last won the IPL title by beating Sunrisers Hyderabad in the final in 2018.

The CSK team for IPL 2021

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Faf du Plessi, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeeshan, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Karan, Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma, R Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar , Shardul Thakur, Lungi Engidi, Jason Behrendorf, KM Asif, Moin Ali, Krishnappa Gautam, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagat Verma, Hari Nishant.

Related Articles

Back to top button