IPL 2021: AB de Villiers chose MS Dhoni as captain of its all-time IPL team | IPL 2021: know, AB de Villiers led its IPL team, which replaced Virat Kohli

New Delhi: On the cricket pitch, there is a lot of talk between the friendship of Indian team captain Virat Kohli and South African legend AB de Villiers. These two great players play for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the Indian Premier League. Virat has also been the captain of the RCB for several years. Meanwhile, de Villiers picked his all-time IPL squad, but it’s surprising he didn’t pick that squad’s captain, Virat Kohli.

Dhoni was chosen as captain

De Villiers chose the captain of his all-time IPL team, former Indian captain and current Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni). Dhoni is very famous for its harbor master’s office all over the world. Dhoni won 2 world cup titles and a champions trophy to the Indian team under his captain position. Not only that, CSK also won three IPL titles under captain Mahi.

Opening selected by Sehwag-Rohit

De Villiers selected two of legendary Indian batsmen Rohit Sharma and Virender Sehwag as their all-time IPL team opener at Cricbuzz. He placed Virat Kohli at number three. De Villiers placed three batsmen at number four. Which includes himself, Steve Smith from Australia and Ken Williamson from New Zealand. He replaced all-round star Ben Stokes at number 5. While keeping Dhoni at number six, he also chose his wicket keeper.


Jadeja and Bumrah also included

De Villiers replaced Ravindra Jadeja in his squad in seventh place. As a spinner, he gave way to Rashid Khan of Afghanistan. Other than that, he kept three fast bowlers on his team. This includes Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada from the capitals of Delhi and Jaspreet Bumrah. Let us know that RCB will face the Mumbai Indians on April 9 in the IPL opener.

Related Articles

Back to top button