IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma becomes vice-captain for the last 2 tests, T Natarajan for Shami | IND vs AUS: Rohit Sharma becomes vice-captain for two tests, T Natarajan replaces Shami

Melbourne: Tamil Nadu’s left-arm quick pitcher T. Natarajan was included in the Indian squad on Friday for the remaining two matches of the four-game test series against Australia.

Previously, Shardul Thakur was included in the squad in the second test in place of Mohammed Shami.

In a press release published here, the secretary of the Cricket Board of India (BCCI) said: ‘Umesh Yadav’s calf muscles were stretched on day three of the second test match played in Melbourne during the Border-Gavaskar series. . He will not recover from the injury until the last two games of the series.

According to the statement, “All India Senior Selection Committee has included T. Natarajan in the team in place of Yadav. Prior to Boxing Day’s test, Shardul Thakur was included in the test team in place of Mohammed Shami after the experienced fast pitcher. Shami had a hairline fracture in his right hand ”.

When Shoaib figured out India’s 36-9 score at 369 races, know this funny incident

Shami (Mohammed Shami) and Umesh Yadav will remain at the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for the rehabilitation of their injuries.

Yorker specialist T Natarajan, 29, was on this tour as a net bowler but managed to join the T20 International and ODI squad. He also took eight wickets in four matches during this span (two in ODI and six in T20).

He played 20 first-class matches for Tamil Nadu and will now be available for selection in the test team.

Earlier, Rohit Sharma, who has recovered from injury, also joined the team after completing 14 days of isolation in Sydney. The series is 1-1 and its third game will be played in Sydney from January 7. Rohit was given the responsibility of vice-captain for the remaining two matches.

Indian Test Team: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket keeper), Rishabh Pant (goalkeeper) counter), Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T. Natarajan.

Related Articles

Back to top button