IND vs AUS, India vs Australia Boxing Day Test, Melbourne: Live Cricket Update, Game XI, 2nd Test Day 4, Melbourne Cricket Ground, MCG | IND vs AUS Boxing Day Test Day 4: Team India is set to win, will have to play well today

New Delhi: Today is the fourth day of the Boxing Day Test between India and Australia (IND vs AUS). Australia will now start playing with a score of 133/6. At the moment, the hosts are ahead of 2 points, they will try to strengthen this advantage, even if it will not be easy for them.

Today the outcome can be decided

It is quite possible that a win and lose decision will be made today and India will go 1-1 in the series. For this, Team India will have to abandon the 4 remaining wickets in Australia. If India has less than 100 points to win, then the team’s batsmen will have to beat well. The Indian team would not like to repeat the mistake made in Adelaide.

Read also- Yuzvendra Chahal-Dhanashree Verma’s honeymoon on husband and wife

Cummins and green fold

From the host team, Cameron Green (Cameron Green) 17 and Pat Cummins (15) are not eliminated by scoring 15 points. Now, on day four, these two batsmen will be responsible for playing a good end. Both shared 34 races.

Australian strike

In the second set so far, Matthew Wade is Australia’s top scorer with 40 points. He is followed by Marnus Labushan who scored 28 points. Outside of those two, most of the team’s veteran batsmen were Nakam.

Amazing Indian Bowlers

In the second round of Australia, the Indian bowlers showed their fire. Ravindra Jadeja took 2 wickets for Team India today. Apart from that, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami took 1-1 wickets.

Australian Playing Eleven: Tim Paine (captain), Joe Burns, Matthew Wade, Marnus Labuschen, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon

Game eleven from India: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Match Start Time: 5:00 a.m. Indian Time

Ground: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Victoria

Related Articles

Back to top button