IND vs AUS, 4th Test India vs Australia, Brisbane: Live Cricket Update, XI, 4th Test Day, Gabba Ground, Border-Gavaskar Trophy | IND vs AUS Brisbane Test Day 1: Will toss in a while

Brisbane: The third and final test of the series between India and Australia (IND vs AUS) will take place at Gaba’s field in Brisbane. Will throw away after a while. The captain who won the draw is expected to want to strike first, as has been the case so far in this series.

On the brink of defeat in Sydney, the challenge will be tough on Gaba’s pitch ahead of the Indian squad, who disappointed Australia with the game as their top players are not present for the litmus test due to injuries . Australia need a win to claim the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, but the draw will be enough for Team India.

Also Read – These 6 Cricketers Will Get Money In BCCI’s Next Annual Contract! You can get pay equal to Virat Kohli

In Sydney, Ravichandran Ashwin, Hanuma Vihari and Rishabh Pant, who showed immense patience and fighting spirit despite the pain, won the hearts of millions of cricketers. Jasprit Bumrah performed despite hamstring strain and despite a broken thumb, Ravindra Jadeja was ready to perform like Malcolm Marshall with a broken wrist three decades ago.

They responded to each attack appropriately. Whether it’s Australian bowlers or spectators sitting in the stands making racial comments or behind the stumps.

The new Indian squad is ready to take on all kinds of adverse situations and that’s why regular captain Virat Kohli is proud of it. Now this team must play in the first Test of the new decade on a ground where Australia have not lost since 1988. Jadeja is not in the squad and the wicket is very difficult. At the same time, Mayank Agarwal was injured during the net tries and Ashwin suffers from back pain.

Australia captain Tim Paine, meanwhile, will be happy that the litmus test is on Gaba. Also in the Australian team, Will Pukowski is absent due to injury, replaced by Marcus Harris. Penn said, “We love playing here because this wicket is fantastic. I know what this wicket will look like.

He indirectly warned the Indian team, but Indian batting trinity Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara and Rohit Sharma will be up for the challenge. Sydney convenience store Vihari is not on the team, but he led by example and Pant should repeat the same performance.

The Indian side can land with 4 bowlers instead of 5. He will be at number three if Aggarwal is in good shape, while Rohit and Shubman Gill start the heats. After that, Pujara and Rahane will come. Ravindra Jadeja cannot be replaced by Prithvi Shaw or Wriddhiman Saha, but the name of the versatile Washington Sundar is under consideration.

Bowling is a concern as Navdeep Saini and Mohammad Siraj have less experience in testing. Shardul Thakur played 10 balls in his first test 2 years ago. Without brightening up Bumrah’s image, Rathore put Australia in mind, but everyone knows they can’t play fast bowler. Rahane’s Ranbankure is about to make the story and despite all the quirks, he’s not one of those who can easily kneel down. The hosts realize this feeling well.

India likely play XI: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, T Natarajan, Washington Sundar.

Australian playing eleven: Tim Paine (captain and wicket keeper), David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschen, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood.
(Input language)

Related Articles

Back to top button