IND vs AUS, 3rd Test India vs Australia, Sydney: Live Cricket Update, XI Game, 3rd Test Day, Sydney Cricket Ground, SCG, Border-Gavaskar Trophy | IND vs AUS Sydney Test Day 1 LIVE: Australia won the draw, India’s first bowling alley

Sydney: The third Border-Gavaskar Trophy Test between India and Australia (IND vs AUS) will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG). Now the match will start in a while.

Patron of the raffle

Australian captain Tim Paine won the draw and decided to strike first. Previously, the team that won the draw in both matches had chosen to beat.

After the return of Rohit Sharma, the Indian team looks strong. Rahane’s army will try to retain their trophy by pursuing the winning order in this match. The Indian batsmen have had some memorable innings in Sydney but it has not been a favorable ground for the team as they have suffered a loss in 6 matches here. India won only one victory against SCG 42 years ago.

ALSO READ – IND vs AUS: News of Brisbane test location change raised Tim Paine’s tension

If Ajinkya Rahane’s side make history in Sydney and take a 2-1 lead, then the Border Gavaskar Trophy will stay with them and it will be one of the most memorable moments in Indian cricket. It will also be special as India will achieve it without their top batsman Virat Kohli and 2 important fast players.

It doesn’t happen all the time when Australian bowlers, adorned with batsmen like Steve Smith, freaked out Indian bowlers. After Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav is also absent, but the Indian invasion has maintained its dominance. Fast pitcher Navdeep Saini will make his cricket test debut from this match. He will replace Umesh.

Proof of how Indian bowlers have put pressure on Australia is as they prepare to field 70% David Warner to get their stick in the balance. The Australian team’s disappointment over their stick can be measured from captain Tim Paine’s statement.

Penn said on the eve of the game: “He (Warner) is an energetic and professional player who can make an immediate impact and instill confidence in the rest of the players.” In such a situation, Rohit Sharma is associated with the Indian team, which was unable to play in the limited overs series and the first 2 tests due to an injury while playing in the IPL.

Rohit joined the team after coming to Australia for 2 weeks in an apartment in Sydney, but an enthusiastic fan of a restaurant in Melbourne has launched an investigation against him and four other Indian players for possible biosecurity violations.

But Rohit is such a seasoned and professional player that all of these things won’t distract him and the proof was found on Tuesday when he practiced fiercely on the net and faced bowlers like Ravichandran Ashwin with ease. His presence will boost the morale of the team and the young players and that is why he has been appointed vice-captain in place of Cheteshwar Pujara.

Sydney ticket offices have traditionally been drummer-friendly, with Sunil Gavaskar, Ravi Shastri, Sachin Tendulkar, VVS Laxman and even Pujara and Rishabh Pant marking centuries on the previous tour. While the hard wicket preparation was done this time around, fast bowlers can benefit.

If Rohit and Shubman Gill give the team a strong start, it will take some relief from Pujara who is under pressure due to poor performance in the first two tests. Rahane will arrive with confidence to take on Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon after a century and a win in the last game.

Hanuma Vihari had another chance in the middle order due to KL Rahul’s injury as Mayank Agarwal canceled the first order for Rohit, who did not perform well in the first 2 matches of the series.

Aussie batters have traditionally had to face a bowler like Ashwin on a wicket that helps keep the bowlers spinning. Ashwin has taken 10 wickets so far and he has managed to prove himself in battle against players like Smith and Marnus Labushen.

Australia desperately needs Smith to get back in shape and at the same time will expect a good performance from batsmen like Travis Head but the Indian fast bowling attack led by Jasprit Bumrah will do their best to keep him under. pressure as in previous matches. .

With Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj or Navdeep Saini will manage a new ball. However, both will have a great responsibility as they have to meet the high standards set by bowlers like Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma.

Game eleven from India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj, Jaspreet Bumrah, Navdeep Saini.

Australian playing eleven: David Warner, Matthew Wade, Will Pukowski, Marnus Labuschen, Steve Smith, Cameron Green, Tim Paine (captain and wicket keeper), Nathan Lyon, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood,

Match Start Time: 5:00 a.m. Indian Time

Ground: Sydney Cricket Ground, New South Wales

Related Articles

Back to top button