ICC Awards of Decades: MS Dhoni becomes t20 and odi team captain Rohit and Virat is also in the team | ICC Awards of Decades: Virat and Rohit secured their place at MS Dhoni as T20 and ODI team captain

New Delhi: The Indian team’s most successful captain, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni), retired from international cricket on August 15 of this year. Team India has won two World Cups under his captain’s position and the ICC honored his abilities.

Dhoni became ICC captain for a day this decade

Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni), who won the One Day World Cup in India after 28 years, has been named by the ICC as captain of their 50 overs of this decade squad. Besides Dhoni, there are two other Indians on this team. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were included in this team.

The ODI ICC Men’s Team of the Decade:

#ICCAwards pic.twitter.com/MueFAfS7sK

– ICC (@ICC) December 27, 2020

Australians David Warner and Mitchell Starc were also selected to this team. Bangladesh Shakib Al Hasan and Englishman Ben Stokes are the two versatile players on this team. Imran Tahir of South Africa is the team’s second spinner.

Abraham De Villiers from South Africa also has a place in the squad. New Zealand fast left arm bowler Trent Boult was included in the squad.

ICC chose Dhoni as captain of the T20 team

The ICC T20I Men’s Team of the Decade. And what a team it is!

Lots of hitters in this XI! pic.twitter.com/AyNDlHtV71

– ICC (@ICC) December 27, 2020

The ICC have also selected Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni) as captain of their T20 men’s team of this decade. The current captain of the Indian team of this team is also Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jaspreet Bumrah. Apart from Abraham De Villiers from South Africa and Karen Pollard from the West Indies, Chris Gayle has a place in this team.

Afghanistan leg spinner Rashid Khan is the team’s sole spinner.

ICC ODI Team of the Decade: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain-porter), David Warner, Virat Kohli, Abraham de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Lasith Malinga.

ICC Men’s T20 Team: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Harbor Captain), Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, Abraham de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Karen Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jaspreet Bumrah, Lasith Malinga


Related Articles

Back to top button