England to start their home season against New Zealand from June 2 | ENG VS NZ: Test series between England and New Zealand from June 2, know the full schedule

London: The England cricket team will start their domestic international season with a two-match test series against New Zealand. This series begins June 2. The England and Wales Cricket Council (ECB) informed on Monday.

The matches will be played at Lord’s and Edgbaston

The first match of the two-game Test Series against New Zealand will be played June 2-6 at historic Lords Stadium in England. While the second match will take place in Edgbaston from June 10 to 14.

England to host Sri Lanka after Black Caps

England will host Sri Lanka in a three-game T20 series after playing against New Zealand. The first two games will be played on June 23 and 24 at Sofia Gardens, while the third will be played at Ages Bowls Stadium on June 26.

Appalling story in the world of cricket, where a referee was hit by 2 balls in Pakistan’s final attack

After this series, both teams will participate in the three-game ODI series, which runs from June 29 to July 4. Following the Sri Lanka series, the England squad will participate in the ODI three-game series with Pakistan and the T20 series with the same number of matches. These matches will be played from July 8 to 20.

The England team are currently on tour in Sri Lanka, where they won the two-game test series 2–0. After that, Joe Root’s team will depart for India, where they will play a four-game test series starting February 5. The last time England arrived in India in 2016, Virat Kohli’s army beat them 4–0. After that, the England squad will also play an ODI five-game series and a three-game T20 series against India.

Cricket started in England during the Corona period

Let me tell you that due to the Corona virus all cricket activities were banned internationally in March 2020. The England Cricket Board (ECB) then hosted the West Indies for the first time in the Corona era . After the West Indies, the ECB invited Pakistan and then Ireland to play cricket in their country. England won the three-game test series 2–1 against the West Indies. Pakistan were beaten by England 1-0 in the three-game series, while Ireland also suffered a loss to England in the only test match.

Related Articles

Back to top button