All-rounder Shakib Al Hasan to return to international cricket after 15 months Bangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan opens his fortune for the third time before becoming a father and will return to international cricket after 15 months

Dhaka: Shakib Al Hasan recently announced that he will soon become a father for the third time. It seems that before the arrival of new guests in his house, the doors of his lot were opened. We will soon see him show off his impressive performances on the pitch

All-round veteran Shakib Al Hasan, who faced a year-long ban for failing to provide contact details to bookies, was part of the 18-member Bangladesh squad for the ODI series against the West Indies next week. Has been included, which paves the way for his return to international cricket.

Also Read – Rohit Sharma’s response came after criticism, ‘Hitman’ is not ready to play these punches

For this 3-match home series, 3 new faces Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmood and Mehdi Hasan have also been included in the squad led by Tamim Iqbal. It will be the first international tournament for Shakib after the ban. He was also included in the 24-member opening squad previously selected for this series.

Bangladesh ODI Squad for the 3 game series against the West Indies. # BANvWI # RiseOfTheTigers

– Bangladesh Cricket (@BCBtigers) January 16, 2021

Shakib, 33, who had led Bangladesh’s international test and T20 teams, returned to competitive cricket after the Bangabandhu T20 Cup domestic tournament in November last year. Besides Shakib, fast bowlers Taskin Ahmed and Rubel Hussain also returned to the Bangladesh squad.

Bangladesh chief selector Minhajul Abedin said: “ Naturally, we are happy to have Shakib Al Hasan return to the squad as we all know he is able to turn the game around and we hope to return to his better pace very soon. do.

The team is as follows: Tamim Iqbal (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Najmul Hussain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Lytton Das, Mahmudullah, Afif Hussain, Soumya Sarkar, Taskeen Ahmed, Rubel Hussain, Taizul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidi Islam, Mustafizur Hassan, Mehidi Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehdi Hasan, Hasan Mehmood, Shorful Islam.
(Input language)

Related Articles

Back to top button