These 2 men became bowlers of the double century on the same date, February 24 has remained historic. News in Hindi

New Delhi: February 24 was a very special day for the two batsmen of world cricket. On that day, Indian great batsman Sachin Tendulkar and explosive West Indian batsman Chris Gayle made headlines, marking a double century in One Day International cricket.

Sachin-Gayle became Sultan of the double century

Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar (Sachin Tendulkar) marked the first double century in men’s ODI International history 11 years ago on February 24. Let us know that Sachin Tendulkar achieved this world record on February 24, 2010 in One Day International Cricket. Before him, many batsmen reached near the 200 point mark, but no batsman could cross this magic figure.

Gayle explodes after Sachin

After Sachin, Virender Sehwag scored 219 points in 2011, while in 2013 Rohit Sharma scored 209 points. At the same time, again in 2014, Rohit Sharma scored 264, which is the world record for the most points in a round. After that, Chris Gayle scored 215 against Zimbabwe in the World Cup on February 24, 2015.

#OnThisDay in 2010 @sachin_rt marked the first double century in male ODI history.

The Little Master only took 147 balls to get there against South Africa.

Since then, there have been seven double-hundreds in the format.

– ICC (@ICC) February 24, 2021

In the double century of Sachin Tendulkar and Chris Gayle, it was a strange coincidence that both of them achieved this great feat of ODI cricket on February 24th. On the same day, two men became double centuries. Please say that Sachin is called the God of Cricket. He scored 15,921 ODIs and 18,426 races in tests during his career. Sachin has 100 international centuries in all formats.

#OnThisDay in 2010, the legendary @sachin_rt became the first batter to score a double cent in ODI. #TeamIndia

To watch this special move from the Master Blaster click here

– BCCI (@BCCI) February 24, 2021

After Chris Gayle’s double century, Martin Guptill scored 237 points against the West Indies. In 2017, Rohit Sharma again marked his third double century in ODI International cricket and played an unbeaten round of 208 points. After that, in 2018 the last double century was performed by Pakistani drummer Fakhar Zaman and scored 210 points.

When in ODI International cricket it took two centuries

1,200 * tracks, year 2010 – Sachin Tendulkar

2.219 races, year 2011 – Virender Sehwag

3.209 races, year 2013 – Rohit Sharma

4.264 races, year 2014 – Rohit Sharma

5. 215 races, year 2015 – Chris Gayle

6.237 races, 2015 – Martin Guptill

7. 208 * races, year 2017 – Rohit Sharma

8,210 * races, year 2018 – Fakhar Jaman