Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Tamil Nadu beats Baroda by seven wickets in the final and wins the tournament under the direction of Dinesh Karthik | Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Dinesh Karthik’s blitz before IPL, Tamil Nadu won the title by beating Baroda

Ahmedabad: The wait for IPL 2021 (IPL 2021) has started. This year the auction has been set for February 18. Prior to that, players also had retention. While players like Steve Smith and Maxwell have been released, KKR has retained Dinesh Karthik (Dinesh Karthik), who was a complete flop last season. After that many questions were raised and this decision by KKR was called a serious error. But by sidestepping all these criticisms, Dinesh Karthik has done wonders.

Captain ‘Viji’ Dinesh Karthik

The craze for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 (Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021) cricket tournament has hit the heads of fans this year. Many young players have played memorable innings in this tournament. Everyone was waiting for who will win this trophy in their name and this incredible team of Dinesh Karthik has shown it. In Sunday’s final match at Sardar Patel Stadium in Motera, Tamil Nadu defeated Baroda by seven wickets and won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 cricket title for the second time.

India vs England test run: these players may have a chance in the first test match

Tamil Nadu lost by a race to Karnataka in the final last year, but this time the team got it right in winning the title. Baroda missed the title for the second time after 2013-14.

Baroda turned out to be a flop

In the match, Tamil Nadu won the toss and decided to play first. Striking first, Baroda got off to a very poor start and the team lost their first five wickets for 32 points in 8.1 overs.

Among those five wickets this season, captain Kedar Deodhar (10), Ninand Ratwa (1), Samit Patel (1), Bhanu Pania (0) and Abhimanyu Rajput (2) are second in the list of batsmen who have scored the most. points this season, ticket offices are included.

However, Vishnu Solanki, who played a stormy half-century in the quarterfinals, retained one end. But on the other side, the process of falling Baroda wickets continued and Baroda was able to manage 120 races for nine wickets.

Tamil Nadu won the title

Chasing a 121-point goal from Baroda, Tamil Nadu lost the wicket for this season’s top scorer N Jagadishan (14) by a score of 26.

After that he reached the goal with the help of helpful innings from Hari Nishant (35), Baba Aparajith (29 not released) and captain Dinesh Karthik (22). Nishant hit three fours and six on 38 balls. Baba hit a four on 35 balls and Karthik hit three fours on 16 balls.

Shah Rukh Khan scored an undefeated 18 on seven balls using two fours and a six and Tamil Nadu achieved that easy goal dropping three wickets with two overs remaining. With this, Tamil Nadu won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 (Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021) cricket tournament title.