Glenn Maxwell IPL Auction 2021: Maxwell sold to RCB for 14.25 crores Virat kohli ab de villiers

Chennai: Australian star Glenn Maxwell received cash at IPL 2021 auction. Royal Challengers Bangalore bought Glenn Maxwell for Rs 14.25 crore. Glenn Maxwell became the fourth most expensive player in IPL history at the auction. Chris Morris is by far the best-selling player in IPL history. Chris Morris was bought by Rajasthan Royals for Rs 16.25 crore.

Speaking of the most expensive player in IPL history, it is Virat Kohli, who was retained by Royal Challengers Bangalore for Rs 17 crore. However, Kohli was no longer part of the auction. For Glenn Maxwell, there was a tough fight between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore, with Royal Challengers Bangalore taking the lead and taking them for Rs 14.25 crore.

The lottery is back in Maxwell’s IPL. It was bought by RCB, commissioned by Virat Kohli. Maxwell’s base price was two crore rupees. The Kolkata Knight Riders bid the most on Maxwell for Rs three crore but Royal Challengers Bangalore also started bidding on Maxwell and after that Chennai Super Kings launched the bid with Rs six crore then Rajasthan Royals also offered Jumped .

Chennai had offered Maxwell Rs 11.50 crore, but RCB went ahead and CSK agreed to buy Maxwell for Rs 13.5 crore, but RCB then added Maxwell with an offer of 14, Rs. 25 crore Maxwell has been released by the Punjab Kings for a new season. Indian test drummer Hanuma Vihari and limited overshower Kedar Jadhav got no buyers.

Base price – 2 Crore INR
Sold For – INR 14.25 Crore @ Gmaxi_32 is heading to @RCBTweets after a fierce bidding war. @Vivo_India #IPLAuction

– IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) February 18, 2021

The most expensive players in the history of IPL auctions

16.25 Crore – Chris Maurice (Rajasthan Royals – 2021)

16 Crore – Yuvraj Singh (Daredevils of Delhi – 2015)

15.5 Crore – Pat Cummins (Kolkata Knight Riders – 2020)

14.5 Crore – Ben Stokes (Rising Pune Supergiants – 2017)

14.25 Crore – Glenn Maxwell (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2021)

14 Crore – Yuvraj Singh (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2014)

12.5 Crore – Dinesh Karthik (Delhi Daredevils – 2014)

12.5 Crore – Ben Stokes (Rajasthan Royals – 2018)

12 Crore – Time Mills (Royal Challengers Bangalore – 2017)